Red Seal Endorsement (RSE) Acronym

June 1, 2015

The administrator of the Red Seal Program, the Canadian Council of Directors of Apprenticeship (CCDA), is pleased to announce the official recognition of the RSE” acronym (Red Seal Endorsement) for qualified skilled journeypersons! Members of prestigious professions and accredited groups are often identified by the use of an official acronym that confirms their certification and/or accreditation.

The CCDA believes that an officially recognized acronym for professionals in the trade industry provides qualified individuals with a way to easily reflect their qualifications while creating prestige for their credentials, in this case, the Red Seal endorsement. In most Canadian jurisdictions, as of today the RSE acronym can be used by journeypersons who have obtained a Red Seal endorsement on their provincial or territorial Certificates of Qualification and Apprenticeship by successfully completing a Red Seal examination. Anyone holding a Red Seal endorsement can begin using RSE on their business cards and promotional materials today.

The implementation of the RSE acronym meets the CCDA’s long-term vision for the Red Seal Program by continuing to raise the image of the skilled trades, to recognize the professionalism of the skilled trades and to recognize the standard of excellence offered by the Red Seal Program.

What is the RSE acronym?

The RSE acronym is an enhancement to a journeyperson’s professional title, representing his/her successful achievement of obtaining the Red Seal endorsement in his/her given Red Seal trade. It recognizes the knowledge, skills and experience of the journeyperson.

Why use the RSE acronym?

The purpose of the RSE acronym is to emphasize the prestige and professionalism of the Red Seal Program and the endorsement itself. This acronym will also solidify the association between professionalism and excellence with tradespeople in the eyes of the general public, effectively offering an employment advantage to individuals who have earned their Red Seal endorsement.

Strengthening the Red Seal is one of several initiatives to which the CCDA is fully dedicated, ensuring that Canadian tradespeople see their hard work and commitment not only reflected in their endorsement, but recognized nation-wide.

Who may use the RSE acronym?

The Red Seal Endorsement acronym should only be used by journeypersons who have obtained a Red Seal endorsement on their provincial or territorial Certificates of Qualification and Apprenticeship by successfully completing a Red Seal examination. Any individual who makes use of the RSE acronym should correspondingly have a Red Seal endorsement available for verification purposes, be it by employers or clients.

How do I use the RSE acronym?

Simply place RSE after your name. A journeyperson who has obtained a Red Seal endorsement on his/her provincial or territorial Certificates of Qualification and Apprenticeship would write: “First Name Last Name, RSE”.

For more information, please contact the Red Seal Secretariat.

Look for the Canadian standard of excellence for skilled trades; look for the RSE.

A rectangular banner with small Red Seal trade names spread throughout the background. The center of the banner exhibits the Red Seal logo saying “Interprovincial Standard. Canada. Norme Interprovinciale”. To the left of the banner is an English statement of the RSE acronym that says “RSE. New Official Acronym: Red Seal Endorsement. A valuable accomplishment and a professional advantage. Add RSE after your name starting June 1st, 2015” and to the right is a French statement saying « MSR. Nouvel acronyme official: Mention Sceau Rouge. Un gage de réussite et un avantage professionnel. Dès le 1er juin 2015, ajoutez MSR après votre nom ».

Date modified:

Acronyme mention Sceau rouge « MSR »

le 1er juin 2015

L’administrateur du Programme du Sceau rouge, le Conseil canadien des directeurs de l’apprentissage (CCDA), est heureux d’annoncer la reconnaissance officielle de l’acronyme « MSR » (mention Sceau rouge) destiné aux compagnons qualifiés! Les membres de professions prestigieuses et de groupes agréés sont souvent identifiés par un acronyme officiel qui confirme leur reconnaissance professionnelle ou leur attestation.

Le CCDA croit qu’un acronyme officiellement reconnu pour les professionnels dans les métiers spécialisés permet aux travailleurs qualifiés de montrer facilement leur reconnaissance professionnelle tout en donnant davantage de prestige à leurs titres de compétence, dans ce cas-ci, la mention Sceau rouge. Dans la majorité des provinces et de territoires, à compter d’aujourd’hui, l’acronyme MSR pourra être utilisé par les compagnons qui ont obtenu la mention Sceau rouge sur leur certificat professionnel et leur certificat d’apprentissage provinciaux ou territoriaux en réussissant un examen du Sceau rouge. Toute personne qui détient une mention Sceau rouge peut commencer dès maintenant à utiliser l’acronyme MSR sur ses cartes professionnelles et son matériel promotionnel.

L’implantation de l’acronyme MSR correspond à la vision à long terme du CCDA pour le Programme du Sceau rouge en continuant de rehausser l’image des métiers spécialisés, de reconnaître le professionnalisme des personnes qui exercent un métier spécialisé et de reconnaître la norme d’excellence qu’offre le Programme du Sceau rouge.

Qu’est-ce que l’acronyme MSR?

L’acronyme MSR est un ajout au titre professionnel des travailleurs compagnons et il représente leur obtention d’une mention Sceau rouge dans leur métier du Sceau rouge. L’acronyme témoigne des connaissances, des compétences et de l’expérience des travailleurs compagnons.

Pourquoi utiliser l’acronyme MSR?

L’objectif de l’acronyme MSR est de promouvoir le prestige et le professionnalisme du Programme du Sceau rouge ainsi que de la mention elle-même. Cet acronyme permettra également de renforcer l’association entre le professionnalisme et l’excellence des gens de métier aux yeux du grand public, constituant ainsi un avantage en matière d’emploi pour les personnes qui ont obtenu une mention Sceau rouge.

Le renforcement du Sceau rouge ne constitue qu’une seule initiative parmi plusieurs qui ont reçu le plein appui du Secrétariat du CCDA et qui veillent à ce que le travail acharné et le dévouement des gens de métier canadiens soient non seulement reflétés dans la mention, mais aussi reconnus à l’échelle nationale.

Qui peut utiliser l’acronyme MSR?

L’acronyme mention Sceau rouge devrait être utilisé seulement par les travailleurs compagnons qui ont obtenu une mention Sceau rouge sur leur certificat professionnel et leur certificat d’apprentissage provinciaux ou territoriaux en réussissant un examen du Sceau rouge. Toute personne qui utilise l’acronyme MSR devrait, par conséquent, être en mesure de mettre leur mention Sceau rouge à la disposition des employeurs et des clients aux fins de vérification.

Comment utiliser l’acronyme MSR?

Veuillez tout simplement ajouter MSR après votre nom. Les travailleurs compagnons qui ont obtenu une mention Sceau rouge sur leur certificat professionnel et leur certificat d’apprentissage devraient écrire ceci : « Prénom Nom, MSR ».

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec le Secrétariat du Sceau rouge.

Recherchez la norme d’excellence du Canada pour les métiers spécialisés; recherchez la MSR.

Une bannière rectangulaire avec les noms de métiers désignés Sceau Rouge en petite tailles éparpillés partout compose l’arrière-plan. Le centre de la bannière fait l’exposition de la marque du Sceau Rouge qui dit « Interprovincial Standard. Canada. Norme Interprovinciale ». À la gauche de cette marque existe une déclaration en anglais sur le nouvel acronyme du Mention Sceau Rouge qui dit « RSE. New Official Acronym: Red Seal Endorsement. A valuable accomplishment and a professional advantage. Add RSE after your name starting June 1st, 2015 » et à la droite existe une déclaration en français qui dit « MSR. Nouvel acronyme official: Mention Sceau Rouge. Un gage de réussite et un avantage professionnel. Dès le 1er juin 2015, ajoutez MSR après votre nom ».


Date de modification :